Atelier d'architecture

Atelier d'architecture - © JKLN Architecte
Atelier d'architecture - © JKLN Architecte
About

Producing an architecture that responds to needs, inspires experiences and creates possibilities is fundamental. It is about building new spatial locations which are the key to stimulating encounters.

JKLN Architect distinguishes herself by her approach - sensitive, contained and mastered - which aims to bring out a pre-existing potential. Her practice has been built on the search for the way of constructing at a monumental scale without neglecting the sense of fragility.
Sensitive to the inspiration provided by the locations, to the spirit of the ruins, to the memory of a site, to its landscape, JKLN Architect defends the idea that a poetry emanates from each terrain whatever its state of degradation. Viewing of the site becomes a generator for designing of the project, transforming it but also revealing the essence of each location.
This desire to intervene in pre-existing locations, be they urban, landscape or architectural, is not neutral. Concerned with respect for local characteristics, JKLN Architect approaches a project by researching the intrinsic qualities of the places where it operates. This research requires an awareness of the constituent and characteristic elements.
The approach we adopt may be in continuity or in rupture. This may seem like a doctrinal ambivalence, but it simply reflects our desire to re-examine the identity, character, and boundaries of each place.
JKLN Architect advocates an architecture that integrates and not that seeks to be seen regardless of the damage it causes. She practises a respectful architecture without erasing it. An architecture that is anchored by its composition. Her geometry is fundamentally constructive. Her structure generates space, character and dialogue with light. Always in search of a new narrative and pictorial dimension. An architecture that nourishes reflection. A timeless architecture but also intimately linked to the space that is attributed to it when it is positioned on a floor, which is created by its presence. A moving architecture, responding to a practice, a demand and participating in the beautification of cities. She pays attention to both the functionality of a building and the comfort of the one who will walk it, feel it, and live. The challenge is to create a new living environment.
Strength, elegance, sensitivity, accuracy, wonder, critical thinking and radicalism are the key words that inspire JKLN Architect and reveal her commitment, both in her practice in the studio and in her research and teaching practice at different schools in Europe. Always looking for a new look, here or elsewhere.

Curriculum Vitae
2014

Founder of the company

Project teaching
2015—2017

HES- SO / HEPIA - University of Applied Sciences and Arts of Western Switzerland, Geneva, Switzerland

Charged of courses

Spring 2015

ESA - ECOLE SPECIALE D'ARCHITECTURE, Paris, France

Invited professor

Studies
2017-2019

DSA (Advanced Diploma for Architecture) Architecture and Heritage - ECOLE DE CHAILLOT, Paris, France

2010

Graduated from the ENSP Versailles, The Higher National School of Landscape, Versailles, France
Research master degree
Theory and approach of the landscape project

2010

Graduated from the ENSA Paris Belleville, The Higher National School of Architecture in Paris-Belleville, Paris, France
Accreditation to practice project on her own name
ADE - State-certified architect
Master Degree in Architecture
Licence Degree in Architecture

Experiences
2012—2014

Babin Renaud Architectes, Paris, France

2011—2012

Renzo Piano Building Workshop, Paris, France

2010

Allied Works Inc, New York, United States

2008

Christian De Portzamparc, Paris, France

2007

Studio Andrew Todd, Paris, France

Credits
Design & art direction
Photography
Serigraphy with drain oil "Clouds"
3D vizualisation
Inside Team
HMO

Sarah Monnier - Architect DEHMONP - ENSA Paris Belleville / HEPIA Geneva, Switzerland

Interns

Vincent Boduelle - ENSA Caen
Hugues Azambre - ENSA Malaquais / Carleton University Ontario Canada
Timothée Fétiveau - ENSA Marne La Vallée / EPFL Lausanne Suisse
Romane Burel - ENSA Marne La Vallée

tesy

123123

You are using an outdated browser.
Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.

Atelier d’architecture

Atelier d’architecture - © JKLN Architecte
Atelier d’architecture - © JKLN Architecte
À propos

Produire une architecture pérenne, qui réponde à des besoins, suscite des expériences, crée des possibles est fondamental.
Il s’agit de produire de nouvelles situations spatiales, clés de rencontres stimulantes.

JKLN Architecte se distingue par son approche, sensible, contenue et maitrisée, qui vise à faire émerger un potentiel pré-existant. C’est dans la recherche de la mesure, de l’échelle monumentale, sans omettre la valeur de la fragilité, que sa pratique se construit.
Sensible à ce génie qu’ont les lieux, à l’esprit des ruines, à la mémoire d’un site, à son paysage, JKLN Architecte défend l’idée qu’une poésie émane de chaque territoire quelle que soit son état de dégradation. Le regard porté au site devient ainsi un générateur pour concevoir le projet, le transformer mais aussi révéler l’essence de chaque situation.
Cette volonté d’intervenir dans des situations pré-existantes, qu’elles soient urbaines, paysagères ou architecturales, n’est pas neutre. Soucieuse d’un respect des caractéristiques locales, JKLN Architecte aborde un projet par la recherche des qualités intrinsèques des lieux sur lesquels elle intervient. Cette recherche passe par la prise de conscience des éléments constitutifs et caractéristiques.
La démarche adoptée peut s’inscrire dans la continuité ou dans la rupture. Cela peut apparaître comme une ambivalence doctrinale, mais cela traduit plus simplement son souhait de réinterroger l’identité, le caractère, et les limites de chaque lieu.
JKLN Architecte revendique une architecture qui s’intègre et non pas une architecture qui cherche à être vue quels que soient les dommages qu’elle cause. Elle travaille une architecture respectueuse sans pour autant l’effacer. Une architecture qui s’ancre par sa composition. Sa géométrie est fondamentalement constructive. Sa structure est génératrice d’espace, de caractère et de dialogue avec la lumière. Toujours en quête d’une nouvelle dimension narrative et picturale. Une architecture qui nourrit la réflexion. Une architecture intemporelle mais aussi intimement liée à l’espace qui lui est attribué lorsqu’elle se positionne sur un sol, à celui qu’elle crée par sa présence. Une architecture émouvante, répondant à une pratique, une demande et participant à l’embellissement des villes. Elle prête attention tant à la fonctionnalité d’un bâtiment qu’au confort de celui qui va la parcourir, le ressentir, y vivre. L’enjeu étant de créer un nouveau cadre de vie.
Force, élégance, sensibilité, justesse, émerveillement, esprit critique et radicalité sont les maîtres mots qui inspirent JKLN Architecte et révèlent son engagement, tant dans sa pratique au sein de l’atelier que dans ses recherches et sa pratique de l’enseignement dans différentes écoles en Europe. Toujours en quête d’un nouveau regard, ici ou ailleurs.

Curriculum Vitae
Jasmine Kenniche Le Nouëne
2014

Création de JKLN Architecte

Enseignement du projet
2018-2019

ENSA Paris Val De Seine, Paris, France

Enseignante TPCAU

2015—2017

HEPIA—Haute École du Paysage, d’Architecture et d’Ingenierie, Genève, Suisse

Chargée de cours

Printemps 2015

ESA—Ecole Spéciale d'Architecture, Paris, France

Professeur invité

Etudes
2017-2019

DSA Architecture et patrimoine
Ecole de Chaillot

2010

Diplômée de l’École Nationale Supérieure d’Architecture de Paris Belleville

2010

Diplômée de l’École Nationale Supérieure de Paysage de Versailles—Théorie et démarche du projet de paysage—Master recherche

Expériences
2012—2014

Babin Renaud Architectes, Paris

2011—2012

Renzo Piano Building Workshop, Paris

2010

Allied Works Inc, New York

2008

Christian De Portzamparc, Paris

2007

Studio Andrew Todd

Crédits
Design & art direction

Spassky Fischer et Emily Schofield

Photographies
Sérigraphie à l’huile de vidange “Les nuages”
Images d’architecture
Équipe interne
Contrat d’étude HMO

Sarah Monnier—Architecte DEHMONP, ENSA Paris Belleville, HEPIA Genève Suisse

Stagiaires

Vincent Boduelle—ENSA Caen
Hugues Azambre—ENSA Malaquais, Carleton University Ontario Canada
Timothée Fétiveau—ENSA Marne La Vallée, EPFL Lausanne Suisse
Romane Burel—ENSA Marne La Vallée

You are using an outdated browser.
Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.