Rue Mousset Robert, Paris 12

Rue Mousset Robert, Paris 12 - © JKLN Architecte
Rue Mousset Robert, Paris 12 - © JKLN Architecte
Rue Mousset Robert, Paris 12 - © JKLN Architecte
Rue Mousset Robert, Paris 12 - © JKLN Architecte
Rue Mousset Robert, Paris 12 - © JKLN Architecte
Rue Mousset Robert, Paris 12 - © JKLN Architecte
Rue Mousset Robert, Paris 12 - © JKLN Architecte
Rue Mousset Robert, Paris 12 - © JKLN Architecte
Rue Mousset Robert, Paris 12 - © JKLN Architecte
Rue Mousset Robert, Paris 12 - © JKLN Architecte
Rue Mousset Robert, Paris 12 - © JKLN Architecte
Technical specifications
24 collective housing and an associative facilities for young children

6-16 rue Mousset Robert - Paris 12

Restricted competition

Non winner

Public contracting authority

RIVP

Architect

JKLN Architecte

Co-contractor / Sub- contractor

BET Structure : EVP Ingénierie
BET Fluids / Environmental : Louis Choulet
Economist: VPEAS

Surface

1712 m² SDP

Submission deadline

July 2016

Construction cost

4 500 000 € HT

Certifications

NF Habitat HQE
Paris Climate Plan

Spécificity

Massive stones

Description

The proposed project aims to accentuate the notions of alignment, limit and horizontal. The formation of a second interpretation is made possible by a set of quinconces in blueprint revealing a rear fragmentation over a courtyard. The arrangement of patios and buildings accentuates the extended length. Through their association they create the full and the empty. The digging of the material invokes the imagery of stone quarries.

The plot located at 6-16 rue Mousset Robert in Paris 12th hosts a project of 24 dwellings and a facility for toddlers. The project is to fit in a very shallow plot whose entire length (60 × 16m) runs along the street. The various scales presented by the site beckon to create a both morphological and typological continuity through the project. The proposed project aims to accentuate the notions of alignment, boundary, fragmentation, horizontal, and extended length. The presence and interpretation of modules is noticeable but not immediately apparent.
The voids are characterised by shared spaces, street-side service areas and courtyard for courtyard-side facility. The entry sequences are thus characterised by these full-height voids. The volumetric composition of the project is strongly linked to the site and its specificities due to its isolation. The space is hollowed to create views and allow entrance of light in the dwellings and in the ground-level facility.
The philosophy of local construction, sober and sustainable, which is supported by the project and its position led us to propose a massive stone structure.
Building solid mass housing is a commitment to ancestral and authentic material. This approach questions the way of producing constructions. The digging of the material to create voids and let the light return to the imagery invoked by stone quarries.
The typologies of developed housing make sense in their specificities and in the whole process. The shape of housing is linked to the developed urban shape. The proposed typologies are diversified. The operation comprises 24 dwellings distributed among 50% T4/T5 - 3 T1, 6 T2, 3 T3 10 T4 and 2 T5.
In terms of living surface area, the plan offers comfortable accommodations whose spatial characteristics are:
. Days and nights are hierarchically differentiated.
. The dwellings benefit from multiple orientations.
. The residences invariably prefer the street-side when they are bare of facade.
. Service spaces are grouped together
to form a backbone in the centre of the project in order to free up the facades for living spaces.
The layout and sizing of the glazed parts has been the subject of particular attention. To reduce the need for artificial lighting. Sun protections adapted to the orientation of the sun according to each season (solar intake in winter and sunscreen in summer to avoid overheating) are offered by the installation of canvas blinds either to create a filter or to totally obscure the room.
This project includes three exterior staircases, each serving a maximum of four dwellings per floor. Two of them are on the front street and two others in the recess, pointing towards the courtyards. Distributions become living spaces in their own right. These shared spaces are exterior, facing south. These are shared terraces. We do not live only in our own apartment, but in a communal building we share the whole. This notion of community will be at the heart of the project.
It is through the study of common living spaces that the quality of the project makes perfect sense. The dwellings located in R 1 are simplexes, the dwellings located in R 2 are all made into duplexes in order to free up private terraces in R 3. The facility for toddlers is provided on the site by embracing its limits and its breathing. The courtyards accentuate the backbone that crosses the site at its length. Learning spaces are organised in three sections and are divided and interspersed while being joined and connected to each other. The plot's rear wall becomes the back of a playground and recreation area.

You are using an outdated browser.
Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.

Rue Mousset Robert, Paris 12

Rue Mousset Robert, Paris 12 - © JKLN Architecte
Rue Mousset Robert, Paris 12 - © JKLN Architecte
Rue Mousset Robert, Paris 12 - © JKLN Architecte
Rue Mousset Robert, Paris 12 - © JKLN Architecte
Rue Mousset Robert, Paris 12 - © JKLN Architecte
Rue Mousset Robert, Paris 12 - © JKLN Architecte
Rue Mousset Robert, Paris 12 - © JKLN Architecte
Rue Mousset Robert, Paris 12 - © JKLN Architecte
Rue Mousset Robert, Paris 12 - © JKLN Architecte
Rue Mousset Robert, Paris 12 - © JKLN Architecte
Rue Mousset Robert, Paris 12 - © JKLN Architecte
Rue Mousset Robert, Paris 12 - © JKLN Architecte
Spécifications techniques
24 logements et 1 équipement petite enfance

6-16 rue Mousset Robert—Paris 12

Concours restreint

Projet non lauréat

Maîtrise d’ouvrage

RIVP

Architecte mandataire

JKLN Architecte

Cotraitants

BET Structure : EVP Ingénierie
BET Fluides / Environnemental : Louis Choulet
Economiste : VPEAS

Surface

1712 m² SDP

Date de rendu

Juillet 2016

Budget

4 500 000 € HT

Certifications

NF Habitat HQE
Plan Climat Energie de la Ville de Paris

Spécificité

Structure en pierre massive

Description

Le projet proposé vise à accentuer les notions d’alignement, de limite, d’horizontale. L’apparition d’une seconde lecture est rendue possible par un jeu de quinconces en plan révélant une fragmentation arrière sur cour. Un dispositif de patios et de bâtis ponctue la grande longueur. Par leur association ils créent des pleins et des vides. Le creusement de la matière renvoie à l’imaginaire invoqué par les carrières de pierre.

La parcelle située au 6-16 rue Mousset Robert à Paris 12e accueille un projet de 24 logements et un équipement petite enfance. Le projet vient s’insérer dans une parcelle très peu profonde et toute en longueur (60 × 16m) sur la rue. Les échelles diverses présentes sur le site invitent à créer à travers le projet une continuité aussi bien morphologique que typologique. Le projet proposé vise à accentuer les notions d’alignement, de limite, de fragmentation, d’ horizontale, de grande longueur. La présence et la lecture de modules est perceptible mais n’apparait pas immédiatement.
Les vides se qualifient par des espaces partagés, des espaces de dessertes côté rue et des cours pour l’équipement côté cours. Les séquences d’entrées sont ainsi qualifiées par ces vides tout hauteur. La volumétrie du projet est fortement liée au site et à ses spécificités du fait de son enclavement. La volumétrie est creusée afin de créer des vues et des arrivées de lumière dans les logements et dans l’équipement situé au RDC.
La logique d’une construction locale, sobre, pérenne soutenue par le projet et sa position nous a amené à proposer une structure en pierre massive.
Construire des logements collectifs en pierre massive est un engagement en faveur d’un matériau ancestral et authentique. Cette démarche interroge la manière de produire les constructions. Le creusement de la matière pour créer des vides et laisser entrer la lumière renvoie à l’imaginaire invoqué par les carrières de pierre.
Les typologies de logements développées prennent sens dans leurs spécificités et dans l’ensemble de l’opération. La figure d’espace du logement est en lien avec la figure urbaine développée. Les typologies proposées sont diversifiées. L’opération comporte 24 logements et une répartition avec 50% de T4 / T5—3 T1, 6 T2, 3 T3 10 T4 et 2 T5.
Le plan en termes de surface à vivre offre des logements confortables dont les caractéristiques spatiales sont :
 — Les espaces jours et nuits sont différenciés et hiérarchisés.
 — Les logements bénéficient de multiples orientations.
 — Les séjours sont systématiquement privilégiés sur rue quand ils sont au nu de la façade.
 — Les espaces de services sont regroupés afin de former une épine dorsale au centre du projet dans le but de libérer au maximum les façades pour les espaces de vie.
L’implantation et le dimensionnement des parties vitrées a fait l’objet d’une attention particulière. Afin de réduire les besoins d’éclairage artificiel. Des protections solaires adaptées à l’orientation du soleil en fonction de chaque saison (apport solaire en hiver et protection solaire en été pour éviter les surchauffes) sont proposées par la mise en place de stores toile permettant soit de créer un filtre soit d’occulter totalement la pièce.
Ce projet est composé de trois escaliers extérieurs qui desservent chacun au maximum quatre logements par étage. Deux d’entre eux sont en façade rue et deux autres en retrait, ils s’orientent vers les cours. Les distributions deviennent des lieux de vie à part entière. Ces espaces partagés sont extérieurs, plein sud. Ce sont de véritables terrasses partagées. On ne vit pas seulement dans son propre appartement, mais dans un bâtiment commun que l’on partage tous ensemble. Cette notion de collectivité sera au cœur du projet.
C’est par l’étude des espaces de vie communs que la qualité du projet prend tout son sens. Les logements situés en R + 1 sont en simplex, les logements situés en R + 2 sont tous traités en duplex afin de libérer des terrasses privatives en R + 3.
L’équipement petite enfance s’ implante dans le site en épousant ses limites, et ses respirations. Les cours ponctuent l’épine dorsale qui traverse le site dans sa longueur. Les espaces d’éveils s’organisent en 3 sections et sont ponctués, rythmés tout en étant articulés et reliés les uns aux autres. Le mur de fond de parcelle devient le support d’ un terrain de jeu. et de récréation.

You are using an outdated browser.
Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.