Rue des Bergers, Paris 15

Rue des Bergers, Paris 15 - © JKLN Architecte
Rue des Bergers, Paris 15 - © JKLN Architecte
Rue des Bergers, Paris 15 - © JKLN Architecte
Rue des Bergers, Paris 15 - © JKLN Architecte
Rue des Bergers, Paris 15 - © JKLN Architecte
Rue des Bergers, Paris 15 - © JKLN Architecte
Rue des Bergers, Paris 15 - © JKLN Architecte
Rue des Bergers, Paris 15 - © JKLN Architecte
Rue des Bergers, Paris 15 - © JKLN Architecte
Technical specifications
17 housing and a contemporary art gallery

31 rue des Bergers - Paris 15

Restricted competition

Non winner

Public contracting authority

RIVP

Architect

JKLN Architecte

Co-contractor / Sub- contractor

BET Structure : EVP Ingenierie
BET Fluides / Environnementale : B52
Economiste : VPEAS

Surface

850 m² SDP

Submission deadline

Octobre 2017

Budget

2 000 000 € HT

Spécificity

Massive stones

Certifications

NFHabitat HQE
Paris Climate Plan

Description

Faced with the very strong presence of street alignment and the recession of the neighbouring building, a concave central composition captures various orientations, and boosts the typological plan. A setback of the facade design at every two levels, punctuates the frame, while reducing the depth of the blind wall whose apparatus reveals such an impression, an archaeological trace of different strata of the frame in a faint and fragmented way.

The building thus integrates naturally with the public space of the street in the same visual continuity. The project in its character echoes the place in which it integrates. The proposed contemporary architectural style meets the criteria of urban integration, durability and maintenance necessary for an operation of this nature. The aim is to offer a discreet and elegant architecture, capable of ensuring the necessary transition between the old and the modern fabric of the street.
For this purpose, the proposed volume is composed of a low body, a base, a development and a crown. The morphology of the building is divided into three bodies on two levels that set back at every two levels. The curvature proposed on the main facade provides diversified views of the entire street for various apartments.
The history of the city is characterised by invariants and the gable is one of its key features. We offer a gable wall for the future growth of the city and its densification. Its character is treated with a bracing showing the structure and the proportions of the frame. Such an impression, an archaeological trace of the different strata of the building.
The depth and the isolation of the plot invites us to locate the building flush to the street and set back at the rear of the plot. The southern sun thus benefits the housing located on the courtyard.
The width of the plot can accommodate a central room and two side rooms. There are three facades. The room thus become an element of composition of housing. The plans are organised by the tripartition between the living room as central part of the apartment and the more intimate spaces on both sides.
The facades of massive stone, durable and ecological material. Stone with a thickness of 25 centimetres ensures that the facade cladding is self-supporting and waterproof. A bush-hammered treatment brings variations on the mouldings. These two-level gradations carry the architectural image of the whole by marking out the frame. The curve is distinguished by a bush-hammered finish to mark the centrality of the proposal.
The cutting of the bays enables us to consider stone lintels, without concrete reinforcement. The facade materials were chosen by their unitary character in accordance with the specificity of the street.

You are using an outdated browser.
Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.

Rue des Bergers, Paris 15

Rue des Bergers, Paris 15 - © JKLN Architecte
Rue des Bergers, Paris 15 - © JKLN Architecte
Rue des Bergers, Paris 15 - © JKLN Architecte
Rue des Bergers, Paris 15 - © JKLN Architecte
Rue des Bergers, Paris 15 - © JKLN Architecte
Rue des Bergers, Paris 15 - © JKLN Architecte
Rue des Bergers, Paris 15 - © JKLN Architecte
Rue des Bergers, Paris 15 - © JKLN Architecte
Rue des Bergers, Paris 15 - © JKLN Architecte
Rue des Bergers, Paris 15 - © JKLN Architecte
Rue des Bergers, Paris 15 - © JKLN Architecte
Spécifications techniques
17 logements et une galerie d’art contemporain

31 rue des Bergers—Paris 15

Concours restreint

Non lauréat

Maîtrise d’ouvrage

RIVP

Architecte mandataire

JKLN Architecte

Cotraitants

BET Structure : EVP Ingenierie
BET Fluides / Environnementale : B52
Economiste : VPEAS

Surface

850 m² SDP

Date

Octobre 2017

Budget

2 000 000 € HT

Spécificité

Structure en pierre massive

Certifications

NFHabitat HQE
Plan Climat Ville de Paris

Description

Face à la présence très affirmée de l’alignement sur rue et le retrait du bâtiment voisin, une composition centrale concave permet de capter des orientations variées, et dynamiser le plan des typologies. Un retrait des plans de façade tous les deux niveaux, ponctue ainsi le bâti, tout en réduisant la profondeur du pignon aveugle dont l’appareillage donne à voir telle une empreinte, une trace archéologique des différentes strates du bâti de façon légère et fractionnée.

Le bâtiment s’intègre ainsi tout naturellement à l’espace public de la rue dans une même continuité visuelle. Le projet dans son caractère fait écho au lieu dans lequel il s’insère. L’écriture architecturale contemporaine proposée répond aux critères d’intégration urbaine, pérennité et entretien nécessaire à une opération de cette nature. L’objectif est d’offrir une architecture discrète et élégante, capable d’assurer la nécessaire transition entre le tissu ancien et le tissu moderne de la rue.
Dans cet objectif le volume proposé est composé d’un corps bas, d’un socle, d’un développement et d’un couronnement. La morphologie du bâtiment se divise en trois corps de deux niveaux qui se décalent en retrait tous les deux niveaux. La courbure proposée sur la façade principale permet de ménager des vues diversifiées sur l’ensemble de la rue au profit des différents appartements.
L’histoire de la ville se caractérise d’invariants et le pignon est l’un des dispositifs clés d’entre eux. Nous offrons ainsi un mur pignon pour la croissance ultérieure de la ville et de sa densification. Son caractère est traité avec un appareillage donnant à voir la structure et les pro-portions du bâti. Telle une empreinte, une trace archéologique des différentes strates du bâti.
La profondeur et l’enclavement de la parcelle nous invite à implanter le bâti à l’alignement sur rue et en retrait de son fond de parcelle. Le soleil du sud bénéficie ainsi aux logements situés sur cour.
La largeur de la parcelle permet d’accueillir une pièce centrale et deux pièces latérales. Soit trois pièces en façades. La pièce devenant ainsi un élément de composition du logement. Les plans s’organisent par la tripartition entre la pièce de vie comme pièce centrale de l’appartement et les espaces plus intimes de part et d’autre.
Les façades de pierre massive, matériau pérenne et écologique. Une épaisseur de 25 centimètres de pierre assure au manteau de façade d’être autoportant et étanche. Un traitement bouchardé permet d’apporter des variations sur les modénatures. Ces gradations à deux niveaux portent l’image architecturale de l’ensemble en marquant l’échelle. La courbe est marquée par une finition bouchardée pour marquer la centralité de la proposition.
Le découpage des baies permet d’envisager des linteaux en pierre, sans renfort de béton. Les matériaux de façade ont été choisis par leur caractère unitaire en accord avec la spécificité de la rue.

You are using an outdated browser.
Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.